The Witcher 3 Won Game of The Year Award

The Witcher 3 Won Game of The Year Award

The Witcher 3 Won Game of The Year Award at Developers Choice Awards

It was a great day at the San Francisco everyone enjoyed their time in Game Developers Conference, Independent Game Festival Awards and Game Developers Choice Awards have just concluded.

This time The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt won the Game of the Year award and win the race against many prominent titles such as Fallout 4, Bloodborne, Rocket League and Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain!.

Below is the complete list of winners of Independent Game Festival Awards and Game Developers Choice Awards.

Winners of Game Developers Choice Award:

  • The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt (Game of the Year | Best Technology)
  • Her Story (Innovation Award | Best Handheld/Mobile Game | Best Narrative)
  • Moon Studios for Ori and the Blind Forest (Best Debut)
  • Life is Strange (Audience Award)
  • Ori and the Blind Forest (Best Visual Art)
  • Rocket League (Best Design)
  • Todd Howard (Lifetime Achievement Award)
  • Crypt of the Necrodancer (Best Audio)
  • Tracy Fullerton (Ambassador Award)
  • Marcus Persson (Pioneer of the Year)

Winners of Independent Game Festival Awards:

  • Mini Metro (Excellence in Audio)
  • Her Story (Excellence in Narrative | Seumas McNally Gand Prize)
  • Oxenfree (Excellence in Visual Art)
  • Cibele (Nuovo Award)
  • Beglitched (Best Student Game)
  • Keep Talking and Nobody Explodes (Excellence in Design)
  • Girls Make Games (ID@Xbox Rising Star Award)
  • Undertale (Audience Award)